中文版
Events

Summer Lecture Series Held by School of General Engineering

Release time:July 5, 2017 / Siying He

Date: July 3- July 28                              

Venue:D1120, New Main Building                                        

Speaker:Prof. Lueny Morell                                        

Time:9:00-12:00(Seminar & Workshop)      

 

Agenda:                  

Date Topics
1 July 6,Thursday Design Thinking – the Heart of Silicon Valley
2 July 7,Friday The Learning Factory: Bridging the Gap between How We Teach and the Practice of Engineering
3 July 10,Monday Teamwork: What it is and How to Teach it
4 July 11,Tuesday Global Innovation Practices in Engineering Education
5 July 12,Wednesday Why We Need to Innovate Engineering Education?
6 July 13,Thursday What is an Outcomes-based Curriculum and How Can It be Designed?
7 July 17,Monday Engineering Competencies Needed in the 21st Century
8 July 18,Tuesday Learning Styles and Effective Teaching
9 July 19,Wednesday Active Learning Structures to Enhance Student Learning
10 July 20,Thursday Authentic Learning to Develop Engineering Competencies
11 July 21,Friday Building & Nurturing Industry-University Partnerships
12 July 24,Monday Developing a Reasonable Outcomes Assessment Strategy for Engineering Programs
13 July 25,Tuesday Faculty Communication Competencies
14 July 26,Wednesday Fundamentals ABET Accreditation
15 July 27,Thursday Managing Change in Higher Education

Hotline:82316593          

 

Bio of the Speaker:          

Lueny Morell, MS, PE, is currently Principal of Lueny Morell & Associates and Director of InnovaHiED, a world-class team of experts with extensive academic and industry experience offering services to help higher education leaders in transforming their institutions to better respond to their stakeholders’ needs and the socioeconomic development challenges they face. Co-founder of NEU, a novel platform to teach engineering in Silicon Valley, California, she was part of HP Labs Strategy, Open Innovation and University Relations team and full professor of Chemcial Engineering University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez, where she had various academic and administrative positions. She is an IEEE Senior Member, an ASEE Fellow and ABET Program Evaluator and has received various awards for her work, including the prestigious US NAE Gordon Prize for innovations in engineering education in 2006. Lueny is passionate about engineering education and innovation as fundamental pillars for economic and social well-being.  She is co-founder of IFEES, GEDC and SPEED,  and has served as president of IFEES. Lueny maintains a blog on topics associated with innovation and engineering education.          

 

Link:www.luenymorell.com

www.innovahied.com

 

School of General Engineering