News & Events
Beihang Racing Team Wins Three Second Prizes in 2020 Formula Student China
Release time:November 30, 2020 / Wen Peiyu

Recently, the AERO-SEGWAY formula racing team from Beihang University took part in the 2020 Formula Student China (FSC) series with its self-designed electric and autonomous cars. After seven days of fierce competition with domestic strong teams, the team was honored with several prizes, including the Second Prize of Formula Student Electric China, the Second Prize of Efficiency Test of Formula Student Electric China, and the Second Prize of Formula Student Autonomous China, etc.

2020 marks the 11th consecutive year for Beihang AERO-SEGWAY formula racing team to participate in the FSC series. As one of the most experienced participants of this event, the team surpassed its rivals with outstanding dynamic performance, leaving a deep impression on audiences. Coming from one of the few schools with petrol cars, electric cars as well as autonomous cars, the team has given full play to the academic advantages of Beihang University and demonstrated the craftsmanship and innovation ability of Beihangers.

The Formula Student China was hosted by China Society of Automotive Engineers. Aimed at training the ability of engineering practice, scientific and technological innovation and team cooperation of students of automobile and related majors, this competition requires participating teams to build a racing car that meets the requirements of the competition rules each year to join in the static reply and dynamic competition. The competition has so far attracted more than 130 teams from over 100 universities including Tsinghua University, Harbin Institute of Technology, Beihang University, Beijing Institute of Technology, Tongji University, etc. Over the years, universities from Germany, the United States, Russia and Singapore have also been engaged in the competition.

Reported by Duan Bin

Reviewed by Wu Jianghao

Edited by Jia Aiping

Translated by Wen Peiyu

Recommended News